Banana Nutella Muffins

Banana Nutella Muffins 2

 

Life has been busy lately!  I am wrapping up my last semester of undergrad and have been up to my eyeballs with tests and papers.  I have one more day of class, then finals, and then graduation! I’m SO EXCITED (and pretty scared).

I finally had a free day (and some grossly brown bananas to get rid of) so I whipped up these babies.  My best friend said that these might be one of her favorite recipes. Banana bread+Nutella… I mean, how do can you go wrong? 

 

Banana Nutella Muffins

2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
4 over-ripe bananas, mashed
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1/2 cup packed brown sugar
1 egg
1/4 cup canola oil
2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
Nutella

Preheat oven to 350F. Prepare a muffin tin with liners and set aside. Combine the flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt in a medium sized bowl. Whisk to combine ingredients well.

In a separate bowl, combine the mashed banana, sugar, brown sugar, egg, canola oil and vanilla extract. Slowly pour the dry ingredients into the wet ingredients whisking until there are no lumps. Do not over mix (batter will be very thick at this point).

Use a spoon to fill muffin tins 3/4 full. Top each muffin with a teaspoon of Nutella. Using a toothpick, swirl the Nutella into the muffin batter. Bake muffins for 17 minutes, or until a toothpick inserted in the middle comes out clean and/or with dry crumbs.

Recipe from The Novice Chef

Banana Nutella Muffins 3

 

 

Banana Nutella Muffins 1

18 thoughts on “Banana Nutella Muffins

  1. Pingback: Banana Nutella Muffins | Pots, Pans and Proverbs

  2. I used my sons left over chocolate bunny and broke it up into chunks instead of the Nutella and they are wonderful :)

  3. Pingback: The Kuotes – Design Ideas for an Inspired Life » Blog Archive » Saturdays in the Kitchen: Banana Nutella Muffins

  4. Look excellent. I’m making them now. I froze my bananas when they were overripe. Today I thawed them, tore the stem off and squeezed them out of the peels like toothpaste. They come out almost mashed. I just use the paddle attachment for a minute or two to reach a mash consistency. Thanks for the recipe.

  5. Pingback: Banana and Choco Hazel Nut Spread Muffins | Of Sunshine, Cartwheels and Jagged Edges

  6. I didn’t have canola oil, so I subbed EVOO and they still tasted amazing! I didn’t think they would turn out in my tiny toaster oven and I wasn’t sure if I mixed the nutella enough or mashed the bananas finely enough, but this recipe is flawless. Thanks for sharing! My husband is going to eat all of these up when he gets home from work!

Leave a Reply

