Tortilla Pizza

This pizza was born because I am lazy and did not feel like making pizza dough from scratch.  I was reeeeaaalllyyyy hungry, and was not up to waiting an hour for some dough to rise, so I just used what was in my refrigerator.

Such a college student recipe, right?  It’s really fast, really easy and tastes at least as good as something you could get from the freezer aisle in the grocery story.   I still have tortillas left, so I will definitely be eating these again in the near future.  Feel free to make this healthier, and use a whole wheat tortilla and top it with sauteed veggies, low-fat cheese, or nuts.

Tortilla Pizza
Serves 1

1 6″ tortilla
1/4 cup cheese (I used Daiya vegan cheese)
1 tablespoon pre-made pizza sauce
Toppings of your choice (pre-cooked)

Heat a skillet on medium heat.  Place tortilla in pan and flip when it becomes slightly puffy.  Turn heat down a bit, and top tortilla with pizza sauce, cheese and toppings.  Cover with a lid for 1 minute to allow cheese to melt.  Cut into slices and serve hot.  Enjoy!

Recipe by me

Leave a Reply

